forever embedded

I can’t breathe, my chest hurts. The pain comes in doses. Fragile memories flash before my eyes followed by uncontrollable sobbing. My stomach in knots. I havent ate for days. I havent slept either. The wicked memory of waking up in your arms is quickly followed by the realization that it will never be you again. Every hair on my body stands on end as if they too despise countless bad choices that I made that led to our demise. Evidence of our love is scattered around my feet. How will I ever get over “us” ? By waiting. Waiting for time to heal? Time to forget? How will i forget “us”, when ”us” shaped who I am today. You are forever embedded in my story and I hate you for that.

No more thoughts today,
Knives and Tears

Leave a Reply

