Spotless-Mind Date

I was there. You weren’t. You were in dream land outrunning reality. A modern day Alice. Don’t fall too deep.

“I’m completely elated” she said to me sweetly. He hair blowing in the wind, windows down. Colors are brighter since i met her. Specifically shades of green. I need to catch-up. Quick, pay attention its happening now. Right now, your falling in love. Falling…Close your eyes, savor it. Instant chills from head to toe. You’ve been waitng for this moment. Patient. Open eyes, did I I miss anything? She is smiling at me. I’m nervous.  What time is it? Who cares. Its ending. The moment, its slipping away. “I have to go now” I said. “I’m coming back, will you wait for me?”. Too late…
the damage is already done.
Broken glass everywhere.

One thought on “Spotless-Mind Date

Leave a Reply

